The University of Missouri at Columbia, Chemistry 212, Organic Chemistry II, WS00

Review Session Information


Starting January 19, 2000, the review & discussion sessions will be held in 126 Physics, 7:30 - 9:00.
Exceptions: 2/9, 3/8 and 3/15 reviews will be in the A&S Auditorium.


Review 11. EVERYTHING!!
Last Preparations for the Final.

Wednesday, May 3, 2000, 120 Physics (not 126 - 120), 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Professor Rainer Glaser.


No review this week.
Wednesday, April 26, 2000.


Review 10. Chapters 15 and 22.
Preparation for Test #3.

Wednesday, April 19, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Professor Rainer Glaser.


Review 9. Chapter 15.
Spectroscopy and Diels-Alder Reactions.

Wednesday, April 12, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Martin Wu.


Review 8. Chapter 22.
Carbanion Chemistry.

Wednesday, April 12, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Sundeep Rayat.


No review this week. SPRING BREAK.
Wednesday, March 29, 2000.


Review 7. Chapter 22.
Enols, Aldol, Claisen ... and lots of Retrosynthesis.

Wednesday, March 22, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Professor Rainer Glaser.


No review this week.
Wednesday, March 15, 2000.


Review 6. Chapters 19 - 21.
Amines, Carboxylic Acids and Carboxylic Acid Derivatives.

Wednesday, March 8, 2000, A&S Auditorium, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Professor Rainer Glaser.


No review this week.
Wednesday , March 1, 2000


Review 5. Chapter 19: Amines.
Wednesday , February 23, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Dalshanee Kanta.


No review this week.
Wednesday , February 16, 2000


Review 4. Chapters 16 - 18.
Aromatic Compounds, Aromatic Substitution, and Aldehydes & Ketones.

Wednesday, February 9, 2000, A&S Auditorium, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Professor Rainer Glaser.


Review 3. Chapter 17: Electrophilic Aromatic Substitution. II. Directing Effects.
Wednesday, February 2, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Pat Kirchhoefer.


Review 2. Chapter 17: Electrophilic Aromatic Substitution.
Wednesday, January 26, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Martin Wu.


Review 1. Chapter 16: Aromatic Compounds.
Wednesday, January 19, 2000, 126 Physics, 7:30p - 9:00p.
Instructor: Teaching Assistant Sundeep Rayat.